Much Thanks

Standard

I don’t think I ever really take enough time or effort to really, and I mean really, thank the people around me for making me the woman I am today.  So that’s what I am going to do right now…thank all of you who truly are the reason my world spins faster than most.

First, as typical as this may be, I need to thank my mom.  She’s the reason confidence, determination, and a drive for success runs through my veins.  My dad may be the reason for my big lips but she is the reason for my big blue eyes and long legs.  No matter how many times I say I know what I’m doing she is usually right at the end of the day…mom, I will never ever say that again so don’t get excited.  I think she definitely has her hands full with me and I don’t think any other mother could understand or handle it.  Thanks mom, you’re awesome.

Next I need to thank my dad and sister.  They make my stressful days fun and always remind me how to never let anything get too serious.

Of course I couldn’t leave out my best friends.  They’ve gotten me through a lot and have prepared me for much more.  They turn my tears into laughter and my heartaches into smiles.  I couldn’t thank Conner and Ashley enough for all they have done for me and continue to do for me.  I’ve had more laughs with these two than anyone else and literally do not think I could function without them.  Where Conner is always there for a hug and “it’ll get better”, Ashley  is always there to put the truth in front of my face…I need a balance of both sympathy and truth in my life and these two girls give it to me in just the right way.

Lastly, I need to send a big shout out to Her Campus, Amber Blue Skincare, and any other small (or large) company which has helped me out through college.  These companies and organizations have opened up more doors for me than I could possibly imagine.  Each day I realize the path that is slowly, or quickly for that matter, getting paved for me.  It sure is starting off on a good foot and I couldn’t be more excited to see what’s ahead.

So much thanks to all of you.  You are molding me into the woman, mother, friend, wife, and businesswoman I am meant to be and I am eternally grateful for that.  I cannot wait to have you continue and grow with me on my journey ahead so buckle up because it’s about to get craaazzzyyyy!

Leave a Reply

