Things Women Do Better Than Men

Standard

For any Cosmo readers out there, this article may seem rather familiar.  I love love love reading Cosmo and of course stumbled across this fabulous article and felt as though I should share it.  The actual article, Things Women Do Better Than Men, was written by Christine Griffin.  Props to this woman as her article had me smiling from ear to ear.  So below is the list of all the little, and big, things women just do so much better than any men out there.  I may have added in my own spunk, but each numbered reason is taken from Cosmo..enjoy!

1.  We’re cleaner

Let’s be real, how many showers do you take compared to your boyfriend?  Doubled…maybe even tripled the amount?!  Yeah, I understand.  Our rooms are cleaner, our hair is cleaner, our desks are cleaner, and just about everything else is just flat out cleaner!  San Diego State University did a  study on desks across the US and found that women’s desks are cleaner!  I am constantly Clorox wiping down my stuff, you?

2. We interview better

An interview is all about first impressions, is it not?  A stress study was conducted and women just rule in the world of “let’s see who can handle the stress”.  Pretty awesome if you ask me.  Women are always prepared for a presentation of any sort.  Sure we freak out beforehand but as soon as that door opens, the floor is all ours.

3. We evolve hotter

“After following more than 2,000 people through four decades of life, the study showed that attractive women had 16 percent more children than average-looking chicks and that beautiful people are 36 percent more likely to have a daughter as their firstborn”  I don’t really think I need to say more but what the heck.  DAMN!

4. We survive car accidents more often

I figured this was just to the fact that men’s accidents are more severe due to the speed of their driving but this “reason” didn’t have much information on Cosmo.  So no boys, it isn’t us “nagging” to tell you to wear your seatbelt and slow down…we’re just looking out for ya!

5. We’re better at seeking comfort

Yes, we are very emotional but 53% of women like to talk through a problem where as only 29% of men do.  It’s not always great to bottle in your feelings, but clearly women are way ahead on that bandwagon!

6. We’re more recession proof

A little strange to read but it’s actually true! “According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, 80 percent of those who have lost their jobs since December 2007 have been men. Ouch. This could be because male-dominated fields have been hit the hardest, like manufacturing and finance. That really sucks…but hey, maybe it’s time more men became nurses and educators.”

7. We graduate college more often

Think about a typical Thursday night or Friday 8am class…how many men are there compared to women?  Women are so much more driven!  We not only enroll more than men but we also graduate with a degree and even graduate in a shorter amount of time.  Nerds are sexy you know.

8. We eat healthier

Men are always heading towards the heavy beers, Cheetos, and frozen pizza rolls…women are heading towards the Skinny Girl Vodka, celery with dip, and salads.  The University of Minnesota conducted this healthy eating study and found women are just healthier in their choices of foods to chow down on.

9. We have stronger immune systems

I laughed at this one since my boyfriend has been known as one to claim how “strong” his immune system is.  Well, he’s at home with mononucleosis!  Our estrogen gives women that extra boost when fighting off an infection.  And men thought a little bit of estrogen in the room was bad….

10. We live longer 

Women take YOLO to a whole new meaning according to the New England Centenarian Study which showed that the world’s population of 100+ is 85% women.  YOLO!

11. We’re better managers

See, I knew I was making the right choice when I declared Management as my major!  ‘In a recent Daily News article, management expert Jay Forte said, “It’s a very service-oriented economy [right now], so you need employees to be motivated. Women are better connectors than men and more astute about knowing how to activate passion in their employees.”‘

12. We invest better

Take that Shark Tank.  That shows needs more women!  Women are more careful when looking at investment decisions-our conscientious minds turns a better investment return at a whole 18% compared to men’s weak 11%…BAM!

So there it is.  Women are just better than men!  Okay, let’s not be too harsh.  If it wasn’t for the men in our life, who would fix the pool filter when it breaks?  Who would kill the spider crawling on our bedroom ceilings?  Men are pretty awesome and a lottttt of them are very successful!  I have no idea where I would be without my grandpa, father, uncle, cousin, best friends, boyfriend, or dog.  They are the most important and influential men in my life and I bet they beat out all the other men in the world!   There will always be a battle of the sexes so what kind of girl will pass up the opportunity to throw a little bit more fire into the flames?  Certainly not me!  After all, it’s all fun and games until someone gets hurt…

293 thoughts on “Things Women Do Better Than Men

  1. We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your site provided us with valuable information to work on. You have done an impressive job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

  2. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  3. We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your website offered us with valuable info to work on. You have done an impressive job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

  4. I’ve been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before.

  5. Pingback: Homepage
  6. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  7. Interested in start up a online business on line denotes revealing your service also providers not only to humans within your town, nevertheless , to numerous future prospects which are cyberspace on several occasions. pays everyday 518956

  8. I was suggested this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my problem. You are incredible! Thanks!

  9. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my blog so i came to “return the favor”.I am attempting to find things to enhance my website!I suppose its ok to use some of your ideas!!

  10. Simply want to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in your post is simply great and i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the gratifying work.

  11. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish. nonetheless, you command get bought an edginess over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

  12. hello there and thank you for your information – I’ve definitely picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise several technical issues using this site, since I experienced to reload the website lots of times previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and could damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my email and can look out for a lot more of your respective fascinating content. Ensure that you update this again soon..

  13. Thank you so much for providing individuals with an extraordinarily superb chance to read articles and blog posts from here. It is usually very enjoyable and as well , packed with a great time for me and my office mates to search your site at the very least thrice weekly to read the latest items you have. And indeed, I’m also at all times satisfied with your special creative ideas served by you. Selected 1 facts in this posting are surely the most suitable we have all had.

  14. Just want to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness in your post is simply great and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

  15. I must show my admiration for your generosity giving support to persons that must have assistance with that field. Your special commitment to getting the solution along turned out to be wonderfully powerful and has without exception allowed ladies just like me to achieve their desired goals. Your entire warm and friendly useful information signifies a whole lot a person like me and especially to my peers. Best wishes; from each one of us.

  16. I precisely needed to thank you very much all over again. I’m not certain the things that I would have gone through without the secrets discussed by you about such a field. It seemed to be an absolute frightening issue for me personally, nevertheless coming across the professional approach you treated it made me to weep for gladness. I will be thankful for your guidance and as well , sincerely hope you realize what a great job you are accomplishing instructing people today all through your websites. More than likely you’ve never encountered any of us.

  17. I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one today..

  18. Unquestionably believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the web the simplest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get irked while people think about worries that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  19. Thanks a lot for giving everyone such a memorable chance to read articles and blog posts from this blog. It is always so brilliant plus jam-packed with a lot of fun for me personally and my office fellow workers to visit the blog not less than thrice in one week to find out the newest items you have. And definitely, I’m so certainly impressed concerning the awesome tricks served by you. Some two points in this posting are completely the most impressive we have had.

  20. I enjoy you because of all your effort on this blog. Ellie enjoys carrying out internet research and it’s easy to see why. We notice all about the compelling medium you produce reliable suggestions on your web site and in addition attract response from some other people on this concern then our own princess is without a doubt becoming educated so much. Enjoy the remaining portion of the new year. You’re the one conducting a good job.

  21. Just wish to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is just excellent and i could assume you are an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the enjoyable work.

  22. I loved as much as you’ll receive carried out right here. The sketch is tasteful, your authored subject matter stylish. nonetheless, you command get got an edginess over that you wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come further formerly again as exactly the same nearly very often inside case you shield this increase.

Leave a Reply

