The Weekend

Standard

What an exhausting weekend to say the least.  A lot has been going on in my life-good and bad-and I can officially say “I cannot wait to get to bed tonight”.  I had a pretty long work day on Friday and was hanging out with my friends until late.  Waking up early Saturday morning was no fun and games and going to work in a thunderstorm was even worst.  However, my weekend took a turn once I got home.  Okay, not exactly once I got home.  I pulled into the driveway and my dad yelled at me for not zippering in the Jeep windows correctly (whoops!)  After that grueling task was completed I jumped in the shower.  When I got out, Patrick was here!  He surprised me!  He ended up staying the night and we had such a fun time together.  We went to the beach (oh and I got a parking ticket there), went to my aunt’s house for some Pepe’s pizza, took my sister for some frozen yogurt, watched a movie, went to the mall, and did a lot of sitting around talking and laughing.  I probably should mention the disaster I made out of my house from all the stuff we did but if I start talking about it, my mood will be killed and cleaning it later will be sort of depressing.  After he left I went on a run and now just finished up some dinner.  Eyes…are…slowly…closing.  What did you guys do this weekend?

Leave a Reply

